Sweden and the European Commission joined EMSA

After Sweden in 2019, the European Commission has recently joined the 4E Electric Motor Systems Annex in 2020, to collaborate on policy and technical issues related to electric motor systems.

By Nathalie Perucchi IEA-4E Motor Systems - May 14th, 2020 2020-05-14T12:37:00+00:00 2020-05-18T00:00:00+00:00

The 4E Electric Motor Systems Annex (EMSA) provides a platform for an in-depth technical and policy exchange between members and is a vehicle for collaborative projects. Some of its research results are made publicly available.


Up until 2019, EMSA had 6 member countries: Australia, Austria, Denmark, Netherlands, Switzerland and the USA. In 2019, Sweden joined the collaboration and just recently the European Commission also decided to join EMSA.


EMSA welcomes the latest two new members!


IEA-4E | EMSA | Sitemap | Disclaimer | Login